Post by creepydefender on May 24, 2010 10:17:15 GMT 10
There was a bloke a few years ago at a high level, did a sommersault and then released the ball with the momentum fromthe forward roll propelling the ball further. I thought i remembered this being outlawed a few years back?
A mate of mine plays in the Blacktown assoc. and there is a guy in his team that does this now. 2 referees have said foul throw and awarded the throw in to the opposition, the rest have allowed it. He actually scored a goal from the throw in where the keeper was laughing so much he fumbled the ball and it went in directly from the throw.
His feet are both on the ground at release and he both feet are either on or behind the sideline.
Post by oneleggedbear on May 24, 2010 11:59:34 GMT 10
Interesting watching that youtube video. Inevitably, because of his follow through, he has to take a little skip directly after the ball is thrown. I'd actually be inclined to rule a foul throw (in this particular instance) on the grounds that he does lift his feet during the throwing motion, even though it is slightly after the ball is released...