During last Sunday's game, my team was fouled (I assume... it looked like it from the sideline) in the penalty box whilst attacking goal. The referee stretched his arms forward after the contact and play continued. I turned to the senior/supervising ref beside me and asked "advantage rather than a penalty?"
He responded that the signal given was "play on" and that this was different from the "advantage"signal. He then demonstrated 2 different angles of the arms outstretched (one outward and one upward).... I cannot remember which he said was which.
1. Is there a "play on" signal which doesn't indicate that advantage is being applied? (ie, so the ref feels no foul has occurred).